Strough National Junior Honor Society Induction

Strough National Junior Honor Society Induction
Posted on 10/18/2019
NJHS inductee

Sixty eighth grade students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society on October 17, 2019 at Strough Middle School.

Advisors, Brittany Lynch and Jeffery White and well as Assistant Principals, Jennifer Pouliot and Cory Snitchler were on hand. The Strough 8th grade orchestra, under the direction of Linda Baker provided entertainment during the event. Students lighted candles representing five areas: Scholarship: Tanner Hill; Service: Mary Denton; Character: Guiseppe Bohning; Leadership: Francesa Stolo and Citizenship: Aidan Goldman.

The National Junior Honor Society is a national organization that recognizes excellent middle school students. To qualify, eighth-graders must have a grade point average from seventh grade of 89.5 or higher and excel in scholarship, character, service, leadership and citizenship. Students must write an essay and provide teacher recommendations, adult recommendations and a list of activities in which they participate.

Among students recognized for induction:

Michaelanne Allen, Noah Artigiani, Gianna Badolato, Guiseppe Bohning, Kennedy Bowen, Jillian Buczkowski, Carson Campbell, Fiona Carey, Olivia Ciaccia, Baylee Clark, Niessa Cruz, Alyssa D’Aiuto, James DeAngelo, Kiana DeGroat, Alana DeJosie, Mary Denton, Anna Do, Brennan Emanuelli, Ricky Fernandez, Michael Flint, Connor Fox, Alec Fragapane, Olivia Frisch, Chelsea Gillett, Aidan Goldman, Luke Haag, Elizabeth Hanba, Samuel Hilderbran, Tanner Hill, Emma Johnson, Levi Linder, Elliott Lothridge, Keira Maurer, Elizabeth McGowan, Mikayla McPheron, Teyla McVay, Sophia Mellace, Ellyza Minicozzi, Dakota Morrison, Aiden Mount, Brandon Natale,

Carmen Orton, Kaydence Piersma, Ellis Pomales III, Isabella Posselt, Liam Powers-Ginter, Imani Pugh, Henrick Pylman, Cassidy Reilly, Alexander Rizzo, Delano Santiago, Antonia Schillaci, John Sharrino, Francesca Stolo, Sarah Street, Cameryn Theilmann, Hannah Tien, Nicholas Toth-Ratazzi, Logan Waterman, and Alexis Wilcox

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.