The 2019 RFA Student and Alumni Cabaret

The 2019 RFA Student and Alumni Cabaret
Posted on 01/09/2019
Musical Cabaret

Students and alumni participated in ‘The Greatest Show,’ on January 5th at RFA. The performance featured a variety of musical theater pieces by current RFA students and alumni. This year marks the eleventh annual Cabaret.


The performance was free and open to the public, but donations were accepted at intermission. All proceeds will go towards RFA’s spring production of The Drowsy Chaperone, to be performed April 4-6. 


The cabaret revue, entitled “The Greatest Show”, included music from Hamilton, The Greatest Showman, Ragtime, 9 to 5, Dear Evan Hansen, Heathers, and many more Broadway shows. It included a mix of solo, duet, trio, quartet, and full ensemble pieces that entertained the packed audience throughout the evening.  


Jake Meiss, director of bands at RFA and producer of the Cabaret, began the musical revue in 2009 as a way for current students and alumni of the RFA musicals to perform together. In 2010, an ensemble of RFA students was added to allow for the performance of pieces that require a fuller choral sound. Each year, the grand finale is a medley of one song from each musical produced by RFA since 1997, when the school musical became an annual event.


Soloists were Jeremy Amoroso, Susan Mirabelli Amoroso, Sarah Anderson, Brittany Bartlett, Richard Blackshear, Madison Bray-Trophia, Kayla Bush, Chloe Cardwell, Jacob Carissimo, Jon Carissimo, Jamilla Claypool, Rebecca Coffman, Ashlynn Dadarria, Darian Deeley, Andy Frank, Joe Gazzilli, Jerome Gordon, Hannah Hoffman, Jordon Hoffman, Cal Hughes, Angel Jardines, Deanna Matt Kotary, Ted Lenio, Jared McCullough, Madelynn Maiolo, Rebecca Matte, Megan Morrow, Candi Covais O’Neill, Pilar Padron Parnell, Maria Parker, Spencer Parrish, Melissa Rashford, David Salce, Bianca Santana, Ryan Schmandt, Tiffany Smalls, Stacy Spindler, Giovanna Sudol, Kris Trinka, Kevin Utter, Ethan Vernold, Ciara Wiggins, and Alyssa Winberg.


Accompanists and instrumentalists were Tyler Cavanagh, Giana Kleber, Christian Cobb, Christopher Cobb, Katie Dursi, Deven Hosley, Alex Guiliano, Zach Houle, Lindsey Hurlbut, Cal Hughes, Claire Kondella, Kayleen Martelli, Kenny Millson, Patrick O’Neil, Emma Parker, Spencer Parrish, Hunter Pisaneschi, Adelina Rivera, Sven van Hoesel, Tommy Weir, Valerie Wood, and Alex Zappavigna.


A special thanks to Elena Davis ’21; Peter C. Blake, superintendent of schools; Andrea Falvo, Director of Fine Arts and Technology; Brian LeBaron, RFA principal; Al Bangs; Della Pray; RFA Production Crew; RFA Custodial Staff and Matt Rossi.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.