Bellamy Bulldog logo

Welcome to Bellamy Elementary School

Home of the Bulldogs

Bellamy School

Address

7118 Brennon Avenue

Rome, NY 13440

315-338-5260

315-334-7472

Mission Statement

The Bellamy Elementary School Community is committed to providing each student with a foundation for college and career readiness. We will offer a rich educational curriculum in a safe, respectful, nurturing environment that addresses physical, social and emotional needs. Our vision is centered around students, directed by teachers, and supported by home and community.

Principal

Molly Mytych -Bellamy Principal

mmytych@romecsd.org

Anna Burke - Assistant Principal

aburke@romecsd.org

Lanee Martin - Secretary

Bellamy Banner

Nurse's Office

Joanne Foster, RN

jfoster@romecsd.org 315.338.5272

Jen Cerulo, RN

jcerulo@romecsd.org 315.338.5274

Fax: 315.334.7472

Kitchen Supervisor

Mrs. MacKenzi Jones

majones@romecsd.org

315-338-5269

Psychologist

Mrs. Brianna Plumley or Courtney Lehman 315-338-5268

Social Worker

Emily Vivyan 315-338-5278

Bellamy Calendar

Calendar

Bellamy Staff

Staff

Bellamy Peach Jar

Facebook

Bellamy Facebook

Facebook

Guidance

Kareem Jones

(315) 338-5271

kjones@romecsd.org

Joseph Renzi Phone:

(315) 338-5267

jrenzi@romecsd.org

PC Specialist:

Darlene Plumb Computer Tech

dplumb@romecsd.org

315-338-5270

Custodian

Pat Griffin Head Custodian

pgriffin@romecsd.org

315-338-5267

Bellamy student reading

School History

Home of the Bulldogs, Bellamy School is located at 7118 Brennon Ave. Construction began in July of 1959 and this school was often considered the Base school to serve Griffiss Air Force Base. Before the dedication on October 25th, 1960 the school had been referred to as River Road School, but was named for Rome Free Academy graduate (1872) Francis Bellamy author of the Pledge of Allegiance.

In September 1995 Bellamy School closed as a result of the closure of Griffiss Air Force Base. After renovations the school reopened in 1996 until the Summer of 2008 when it was closed for two years for major renovations. On October 25th, 2010, the 50th anniversary of opening, Bellamy held a re-dedication celebration.

Hail to Francis Bellamy

Hail to Francis Bellamy
With hues of gold and blue
We pledge you our allegiance
We're Bulldogs through and through
We're bold and true
We strive for pride in our achievement
You teach us the way
Hail to Francis Bellamy
We honor you each day
Hooray!

Bellamy Students