Bellamy Bulldog logo

Welcome to Gansevoort Elementary School

Home of the Gators

Bellamy School

Address

758 West Liberty Street

Rome, NY 13440

315-334-5180

315-334-7352

Mission Statement

Gansevoort Elementary believes that our children are our future.

Our staff is dedicated to the academic and social success of our children through the use of best practice strategies. We are committed to raising student achievement by 6% per year. We expect dignity and respect in all interactions.

Principal

Jen Pouliot -Gansevoort Principal
jpouliot@romecsd.org

Sarah Trunfio -Gansevoort Assistant Principal
strunfio@romecsd.org

Melissa Swistak-- Secretary
mswistak@romecsd.org 

Bellamy Banner

Nurse's Office
Jennifer Misiaszek

jmislaszek@romecsd.org

Cafeteria
Sue Carman
scarman@romecsd.org,
(315) 334-5189

Psychologist
Glenn Kuhn
gkuhn@romecsd.org

PC Specialist
Rochelle Fazekas,
rfazekas@romecsd.org,
(315) 334-5190

Lunch Menu

lunch menu

Calendar

Calendar icon

Staff

Staff icon

Gators Peach Jar

Peach Jar icon

Gators Facebook

Facebook icon

Staff icon

School Counselors
Deb Daskiewich
(315) 334-5199
ddaskiewich@romecsd.org

Melinda Mccabe
(315) 334-5185
mmccabe@romecsd.org

Social Worker
JoAnn Wolcott,
jwolcott@romecsd.org
(315) 334-5192

Custodian
Claudia Taylor,
ctaylor@romecsd.org,
(315) 334-5196

Gator kids

Principal Message

Dear Gator Community, 

It is with great pleasure that I enter my 2nd year as the principal of Gansevoort.   After welcoming more students and staff to the school than we expected, we have grown into one big family that supports each other day in and day out. 

Our student body consists of approximately 420 students and 80 staff members that go above and beyond to support our greater community.

We truly believe that Gansevoort is a “hidden gem” and we intend to find the “hidden gems” within your child this school year to make it their best year yet!

Please know my door is always open and I am only a phone call or email away.

Gansevoort Library