Bellamy Bulldog logo

Welcome to Gansevoort Elementary School

Home of the Gators

Bellamy School

Address

758 West Liberty Street

Rome, NY 13440

315-338-5180

315-334-7352

Mission Statement

Gansevoort Elementary believes that our children are our future.

Our staff is dedicated to the academic and social success of our children through the use of best practice strategies. We are committed to raising student achievement by 6% per year. We expect dignity and respect in all interactions.

Principal

Jen Pouliot -Gansevoort Principal

jpouliot@romecsd.org

Melissa Swistak-- Secretary

mswistak@romecsd.org 

Bellamy Banner

Nurse's Office

Jennifer Misiaszek jmislaszek@romecsd.org

Cafeteria

Sue Carman scarman@romecsd.org, (315)334-5189

Psychologist

Glenn Kuhn gkuhn@romecsd.org

Courtney Lehman, clehman@romecsd.org,(315)334-5198

PC Specialist

Rochelle Fazekas, rfazekas@romecsd.org, (315)334-5190

Gansevoort Calendar

Calendar icon

Gansevoort Staff

Staff icon

Gansevoort Peach Jar

Peach Jar icon

Gansevoort Facebook

Facebook icon

Guidance

Deb Daskiewich

315-334-4459

ddaskiewich@romecsd.org

Melinda Mccabe

315-334-5185

mmccabe@romecsd.org

Social Worker

JoAnn Wolcott, jwolcott@romecsd.org

(315)334-5179

Custodian

Claudia Taylor, ctaylor@romecsd.org,

(315)334-5196

Gator kids

Principal Message

Dear Gator Community, 


It is with great pleasure that I get to introduce myself as the new principal of your school!  I am so excited to begin my journey with the support of wonderful staff members, community members and other local support systems.  I have heard nothing but the best about Gansevoort and look forward to all this team has to offer the students, families and each other every day.  

Our student body consists of approximately 300 students and 50 staff members that go above and beyond to support our greater community.

I keep hearing the phrase, “Once a gator, always a gator!” And I know everyone here echoes that sentiment and instills the sense of unity, love for learning and focus on growth that we all know is important to continue to shape “our gators” for the future.

Please know my door is always open and I am only a phone call or email away.

Gansevoort Library