Strough Middle School & Louis V. Denti Elementary School present Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical JR. on May 19, 20, and 21 at 6:30 pm at the Strough Auditorium. Tickets are general admission: $5.00 adults, $3.00 students, and a $10 family bundle. Tickets are only available at the door. Rome’s streets will be filled by the smell of rebellion when Strough Middle School & Louis V. Denti Elementary School present Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical JR. Based on the beloved book “Matilda” by Roald Dahl, adapted from the award-winning full-length musical, and features a book by Dennis Kelly and music and lyrics by Tim Minchin. Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical JR. tells the story of an extraordinary girl who, armed with a vivid imagination and a sharp mind, dares to take a stand and change her own destiny. Matilda, a little girl with astonishing wit, intelligence, and psychokinetic powers, lives with cruel parents who find her to be a nuisance, a lousy little worm, and a bore. When Matilda enters her first term at school, she captures the attention of Miss Honey, a kind teacher, and the two form a wonderful friendship. Unfortunately, the school is ruled by a tempestuous and mean headmistress named Miss Trunchbull, who hates children and delivers cruel and unjust punishments to all her charges. Matilda is determined to change her story, but will her cleverness and courage be enough to withstand the reign of Miss Trunchbull? Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical JR. is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized materials are supplied by Music Theatre International 423 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019, 212-541-4684,



Lily Riolo as Matilda Wormwood

Janai Haden as Agatha Trunchbull

Rayanna Paul as Miss Honey

Riley Mucitelli as Mr. Wormwood

Tatum Butler as Mrs. Wormwood

Adrien House as Michael Wormwood

Wesley Tucker as Bruce

Ella Vescio as Lavender

Emmett Newton as Nigel

Molly Colmey as Amanda Thripp

Ryan Bush as Eric

Ashton Lewthwaite as Tommy

Madeline Knamm as Hortensia

Jocelyn Gannon as Alice

Judilyn Newman as Mrs. Phelps

Izabelle Kotary as Escapologist

Brooke Sutton as Acrobat

Steven Light as Rudolpho

Brennan Lopez as Sergei

The ensemble includes: Ella Abdou, Adeena Adnan, Arianna Baker, Jayna Blanchard, Eli Black, Honesty Bowes, Addison Burkhart, Johanna Burkhart, Alexandra Capasso, Camryn Clark, Hannah Ciotti, Piper Clements, Guiliana Crever, Capricia Damiano, Julianna Deeley, Skyla Del Valle, Alonna DiCastro-Hawkins, Dominic DiPaolo, Clairese Frankey, Kaylup Greene, Claire Hecox-Larrabee, Lillian Hallenbeck, Rachel Horowitz,

Kendra Hoyt, Grace Knopka, Emma LaBarbera, Ethan Makuch, Breeanna Norris, Desaraya Outten, Taniyah Outten, Alexis Pape, Emilia Perez, Evelyn Roux, Grace

Sabia, Brooklynn Saunders, Kathryn Secor, Kayedyn Secor, Kasey Sorrell, Elias Stroich, Kendra Sullivan, Jason Tucker, Alora Woodlan

The stage crew & set design crew include: Keira Bellman, Charoline Berrios, Sophie Curry, J’La Daniels, Arin DiPasqua, Colten Fountain, Joanna Hampe, Eria Hunley, Jose Heredia, Sophia Kirkham, Felicity McCormick, Louisa Morgan, Bailey Pfeiffer, Emma

Pickett, Sayris Rivera, Alexis Rowe, Ace Sorrell, Caroline Stoltz, Say Thaw, Gabriella Tracy, Shania Westcott.

Tickets will go on sale at 5:45 pm and doors will open then as well. We accept cash and checks made out to 'Strough Drama Club’. For more information, visit the event page on Facebook.